RANCHO POWN COUNCIL

RANCHO de Los PEÑASQUITOS TOWN COUNCIL

Rancho Peñasquitos Town Council POB 720783, San Diego, CA 92172-0783 www.rpcouncil.com Ph: 858-848-7782, message line, Email: president@rpcouncil.com Follow Us on Instagram @RanchoPenaquitosTown

AGENDA

Date: Thursday, April 6, 2023 7:00 PM

Location: Rancho YMCA Studio 2, 9410 Fairgrove Ln, San Diego, CA

I. Call to Order & Opening Remarks 7:00 PM

II. Roll Call 7:03 PM

III. Community Event Announcements: 7:05 PM

IV. Administrative Matters 7:10 PM

a) Agenda Modifications

b) Approval of outstanding Minutes: January/February 2023

V. Community Representative Reports: 7:15 PM. First come first serve. See list on subsequent pages.

VI. Guest Speakers: 7:45 PM – none tonight

VII. Public Commentary: 7:45 PM Limited to 3 minutes. No dialogue.

VIII. Executive Reports: 7:50 PM. Parliamentarian, Secretary, VP, President, Treasurer

IX. New Business 8:00 PM

a) Grants application - Westview Grad Night 2023

b) Revised Fiesta contract

c) Fireworks funding

d) County Supervisor event in April

e) Pub Crawl fundraiser by the end of April

X. Committee & Liaison Reports: 8:45 PM

XI. Town Council Members Comments: 9:00 PM (2 minutes per person, no discussion)

XII. Adjourn: 9:15 PM Next Meeting May 4th, 2023

Community Representatives (30 minutes max)

- 1. San Diego Fire-Rescue Department, Battalion Chief Fry
- 2. San Diego Police Department, Northeastern Substation (Officer Julie Dragt: (jdragt@pd.sandiego.gov)
- 3. San Diego Mayor Todd Gloria, (Michaela Valk @ Mvalk@sandiego.gov)
- 4. U.S. Congressman 52nd District, Scott Peters (Jason Bercovitch: Jason.bercovitch@mail.house.gov)
 - a. https://scottpeters.house.gov/
- 5. CA State Senator District 38, Senator Catherine Blakespear
- 6. CA State Senator District 40, Senator Brian Jones (Marc Schaefer (Marc.Schaefer @sen.ca.gov))
- 7. CA State 77th Assembly District, Member Brian Maienschein (Rik Hauptfeld: Rikard.Hauptfeld@asm.ca.gov)
 - a. https://a77.asmdc.org/
- 8. San Diego County, District 3 Supervisor Terra Lawson, (Celsey Taylor Celsey. Taylor@sdcounty.ca.gov)
 - a. https://www.sandiegocounty.gov/content/sdc/bos/district3.html
- 9. San Diego City Council, Fifth District Marni von Wilpert, New 10/1/21 (Khayri D. Carter, kdcarter@sandiego.gov),
 - a. https://www.sandiego.gov/citycouncil/cd5

Committee & Liaison Reports:

a)	Community Partners/ Fundraising/Membership	Kate
b)	Events	Kate/Brian
	Cookies & Cocoa	Kate/Jocelyn
	Fiesta & Fireworks Committee -	Brian
c)	Government Affairs Committee -	Scott
d)	Grants – Executive Committee -	Darwin
e)	Safety & Health Committee –	RPFSC, Mike Shoecraft
f)	Web~Print~Social Media Committee –	Kate Glenn
g)	Community Leaders Forum -	Jim Hogan
h)	Maintenance Assessment District -	Brian Reschke
i)	Parks & Rec Council Representative	Theresa Gonzaga
j)	Planning Board Representative –	Matthew Megna
k)	Poway Unified School District Liaison –	Scott Brennen

Committee Information

Community Events

Chair, Kate Glenn, Co-Chair(s) Scott Brennen and Angie Roberts.

Members: Brian Reschke, Jocelyn Lomahan, Tiara Leonard.

Monthly Zoom Mtgs scheduled for middle of the month around the 15th of each month, 1-2 hours or less. Contact us to get

involved: kateglenn.rptc@gmail.com

Approved 2022-23 Events – we will update as events solidify

Cookies and Cocoa Dec 10th - YMCA

March/April - TBD - Movie, concert, cornhole tournament

April / June Recognition event at TBD

Fiesta May 13th Sat of Mothers Day weekend – at TBD

Fireworks - Date - TBD (June 24, July 1st,2md,3rd)

Community Partners/Fundraising/Membership

Co-Chair(s) Kate Glenn & Scott Brennen,

Members: Brian Reschke, Jocelyn Lomahan, Angie Roberts, Tiara Leonard. Zoom Mtgs scheduled for middle of the month around the 15th of each month, 1-2 hours. Contact us, <u>communitypartnerships.rptc@gmail.com</u>

Banner District – Brian Reschke - President@rpcouncil.com

Web/Print/Social Media:

Kate Glenn, Angie Roberts, Webmaster: Darwin Villaruz

Monthly Zoom Mtgs scheduled for middle of the month around the 15th of each month, 1-2 hours or less. Contact us to get

involved: web.print.rptc@gmail.com

Health & Safety – Executive Committee

Disaster Preparedness Event – Kate Glenn - Kateglenn.rptc@gmail.com

Fire Safety Seminars-Mike Shoecraft, Dennis Spurr,

Coyote Abatement and Health Fairs. Kate Glenn - Kateglenn.rptc@gmail.com

There is still room on these committees for you! Reach out, join us in making a positive difference for RP!

Addendum Items:

See Treasurer report attached.

Thank you to our Community Partners & Event Sponsors.

Platinum

Bern McGovern-Off the 56, Fox Graphics, Frescos Pizz-e-ria, Roger Platt – Centurion Pest Control, JJLaw, Jocelyn Lomahan - Lomahan Real Estate Corp, Kate Glenn – Pawtails Petcare, Wave Church, Pam Campbell-ILend Girl, Brian Reschke - PQ Properties, Nicholas Harris (Lend18), Melissa Sofia (The Avenue), Yoni Brezener (Keller Williams), Sam May (All Western Mortgage), Bridget Palomino Real Estate

Bronze

Beth Kiernan

Current Rancho de Los Peñasquitos Town Council Members for (term ending June 20YY)

District 1 (Adobe Bluffs)		
Kate Glenn		
Seat 2 Open		
Scat 2 Open		
District 2 (Canyon View)		
Seat 1 Open		
Seat 2 Open		
1		
District 3 (Deer Canyon)		
Michael Jones (2023) Treasurer		
Frank Xu (2024)		
()		
District 4 (Los Penasquitos)		
Braden Overgaard (2023) Parliamentarian		
Tiara Leonard (2024)		
District 5 (Park Village)		
Beth Kiernan (2023)		
Timothy Dougherty (2024) VP		
District 6 (Rolling Hills)		
Brian Reschke (2024) President		
Seat 2 Open		
District 7 (Sundance)		
Jim Hogan (2024)		
Matthew Megna (2023)		
District 8 (Sunset Hills)		
Theresa Gonzaga (2024)		
Scott Brennen (2023)		
District 9 (Torrey Highlands)		
Darwin Villaruz (2023)		
Seat 2 Open		
Members At Large		
Jocelyn Lomahan (2022) D5 Secretary		