

RANCHO de los PEÑASQUITOS TOWN COUNCIL Community Service Since 1975

AGENDA Thursday, December 3, 2015

Meeting Location: Double Tree Hotel & Resort • 14455 Peñasquitos Drive • San Diego, CA 92129

Heritage Room – Ball Room (Sign will be posted at the main lobby)

I. Call to Order: 7:00 PM

A. Pledge of Allegiance

II. Administrative Matters: (Quorum, 8 of 19 members)

A. Approval of the December Agenda

B. Approval of September Meeting Minutes

C. Approval of October Meeting Minutes

D. Approval of November Meeting Minutes

III. Representative Reports: (3 minutes each)

Α.	San Diego Fire-Rescue Department	Crew from Station 40	
B.	San Diego Police Department	Off. Shannah Oliveras	soliveras@pd.sandiego.gov
C.	U.S. Rep CD52 Scott Peters	Jason Bercovitch	jason.bercovitch@mail.house.gov
D.	State Senator:39 Marty Block	Joyce Temporal	joyce.temporal@sen.ca.gov
E.	State AD77: Brian Maienschein	Lance Witmondt	lance.witmondt@asm.ca.gov
F.	County Supervisor D3 Dave Roberts	Harold Meza	harold.meza@sdcounty.ca.gov
G.	San Diego Mayor Faulconer	Anthony George	georgea@sandiego.gov
Н.	City Councilman D5 Mark Kersey	Kyle Rodenbo	krodenbo@sandiego.gov
I.	City Councilman D6 Chris Cate	Luis Pallera	lpallera@sandiego.gov
J.	SD NE Communities Pageant	Ally Hurst	Miss PQ
		Lexi Hurst	Miss Teen PQ

- IV. Public Commentary (Use speaker slip for 3 minutes per person, no discussion)
- V. Guest Speaker: 92129 Award Winners, (10 minutes)

VI. Executive Reports:

- A. President's Report
- B. Treasurer's Report
- C. Secretary's Report

VII. Action Items:

- A. Parliamentarian (Randy Arnold)
- B. Treasurer (Anne Bayro)

VIII. Other Business:

- A. Correspondence (Anne Bayro):
- B. Upcoming Community Events Announcements:
 - 1. RPTC Cookies & Coco Community Holiday Party from 1:00 pm-5:00 pm
- C. Standing Committee Reports

- 1. Code Compliance (*vacant*)
- 2. Community Partnerships (Kate & Kristine)
- 3. Education (Catherine McDaniel)
- 4. Elections & Appointments (Randy Arnold)
- 5. Executive (Melinda Vásquez)
- 6. Fiesta (*vacant*)
- 7. Government Affairs (Melinda Vásquez)
- 8. Grants (Vince & Jim)
- 9. Safety & Health (David De Vries)
- 10. Volunteer (*vacant*)
- 11. Web & Print (Darshana Patel)
- D. Ad hoc Committee Report
 - 1. Bylaws (Randy Arnold)
- E. Representative Reports
 - 1. Community Leaders Forum (Vince Ruggiero & Jim Hogan)
 - 2. Firesafe Council (Randy Arnold)
 - 3. Maintenance Assessment District (MAD) (vacant)
 - 4. Parks & Rec Council (Theresa Gonzaga)
 - 5. Planning Board (Darshana Patel)
 - 6. Poway Unified School District (Catherine McDaniel)
 - 7. School Community Policing Collaborative (Vince Ruggiero)

IX. Town Council Member comments period:

[Limit 3 minutes per Council member, 10 minutes per topic]

X. Adjourn

Next Meeting: Thursday, January 7, 2015

Thank you to our Community Partners!

<u>PLATINIUM</u>	PLATINIUMcontinued	GOLD:	
Alan Gin	Jackie Quinn	Kevin Schwerdtferger	
Allies Party Rentals	Jectofer Ramirez	Melinda Vásquez	
Andy & Andrea Berg	Jen Loves Pets	Vince Ruggerio	
Arch Health Partners	Marc Roland	SILVER:	
AV & Associates	Mathnasium	Highland Ranch Animal Hospital	
Centurion Pest Control	Nathan Knecht	Mary Andrews	
Christensen Realty	Pawtails Pet Sitting	Michael & Danielle Johnson	
City of San Diego Arts and Culture Commission	Randy Arnold	Octavio Aguilar	
DBC Investigators	San Diego County Credit Union	BRONZE	
District 5 City Councilman Mark Kersey	Slow Lane Familia	Janet Kaye	
District 6 City Councilman Chris Cate	Smart Solar Construction	Nicole Sanseverino	
Family Magazine	State Farm Insurance		
Fox Graphics	Supervisor Dave Roberts D3		
Fox Mountain Adventures	Theresa Gonzaga		
	Wendy Aguilar		
Guillermina A Arias HelpYouAchieve Chinese School	ZCode Media - 92129 Magazine		

Rancho de los Peñasquitos Town Council Members for the 2015-2016

<u>District 1 (Adobe Bluffs)</u> Vince Ruggiero (June 2017) Kate Glenn (June 2016)

<u>District 2 (Canyon View)</u> **Open Seat** (June 2017) Bill Diehl (June 2016)

<u>District 3 (Deer Canyon)</u> Kristine Custodio (June 2017) Alan Gin (June 2016)

<u>District 4 (Los Peñasquitos)</u> Anne Bayro (June 2017) Randy Arnold (June 2016) <u>District 5 (Park Village)</u> Jessica Xu (June 2017) Darshana R. Patel (June 2016)

<u>District 6 (Rolling Hills)</u> Melinda Vásquez (June 2017) Brian Reschke (June 2016)

<u>District 7 (Sundance)</u> Jim Hogan (June 2017) Armand Bryant (June 2016)

<u>District 8 (Sunset Hills)</u> **Open Seat** (June 2017) Theresa L. Gonzaga (June 2016) Members at Large (8 max)
Catherine McDaniel D5
Elijah Nicolas D8