

RANCHO de Los PEÑASQUITOS TOWN COUNCIL

Rancho Peñasquitos Town Council POB 720783, San Diego, CA 92172-0783 www.rpcouncil.com Ph: 858-848-7782, message line, Email: president.rptc@rpcouncil.com Follow Us on Instagram @RanchoPenaquitosTown

AGENDA

Date: Thursday, September 07, 2023 7:00 PM

Location: Rancho YMCA Studio 2, 9410 Fairgrove Ln, San Diego, CA

- I. Call to Order & Opening Remarks 7:00 PM
- II. Roll Call 7:03 PM
- **III.** Community Event Announcements: 7:05 PM
 - i) Disaster Preparedness Community Room, PQ Library, September 23rd, 2023, 10AM-Noon
- IV. Administrative Matters 7:10 PM
 - a) Agenda Modifications
 - b) Approval of outstanding Minutes: August 2023
- V. Community Representative Reports: 7:15 PM. First come first serve. See list on subsequent pages.
- VI. Guest Speakers: 7:45 PM none tonight
- VII. Public Commentary: 7:45 PM Limited to 3 minutes. No dialogue.
- VIII. Executive Reports: 7:50 PM. Parliamentarian, Secretary, VP, President, Treasurer
- IX. New Business 8:00 PM
 - (1) Event Expenditures for : Thriller in the Park 10/23/23, Cookies & Cocoa/Parade 12/13/23-NTE \$3,000
 - (2) Insurance Premium: NTE \$2,500
 - (3) Annual Tax Return: NTE \$500
 - X. Committee & Liaison Reports: 8:45 PM
- XI. Town Council Members Comments: 8:55 PM (2 minutes per person, no discussion)
- XII.
 Adjourn:
 9:00 PM
 Next Meeting Oct 05 2023 7 PM

Community Representatives (30 minutes max)

- 1. San Diego Fire-Rescue Department, Battalion Chief Fry
- 2. San Diego Police Department, Northeastern Substation (Officer Luis Angulo: (langulo@pd.sandiego.gov)
- 3. San Diego City Office of the Mayor Todd Gloria Emily (EPiatanesi@sandiego.gov)
- 4. San Diego City Council, 5th District Marni von Wilpert Khayri D.Carter (KDCarter@sandiego.gov)
- 5. San Diego County, District 3 Supervisor Terra Lawson-Remer Evan Bridgham (Evan.Bridgham@sdcounty.ca.gov)
- 6. CA State 76th Assembly District, Member Brian Maienschein Mark Manning -(<u>Mark.Manning@asm.ca.gov</u>)
- 7. CA State Senate District 39, Senator Toni Atkins -
- 8. CA State Senate District 40, Senator Brian Jones Marc Schaefer (Marc.Schaefer@sen.ca.gov)
- 9. US Congressman 52nd District, Scott Peters Priscilla Huang (Priscilla.Huang@mail.house.gov)

Committee & Liaison Reports:

a)	Community Partners/ Fundraising/Membership	Kate
b)	Events	Kate/Brian
	Cookies & Cocoa	Kate/Jocelyn
	Fiesta & Fireworks Committee -	Brian
c)	Government Affairs Committee -	Scott
d)	Grants – Executive Committee -	Darwin
e)	Safety & Health Committee –	RPFSC, Mike Shoecraft
f)	Web~Print~Social Media Committee -	Kate Glenn
g)	Community Leaders Forum -	Jim Hogan
h)	Maintenance Assessment District -	Brian Reschke
i)	Parks & Rec Council Representative	Theresa Gonzaga
j)	Planning Board Representative –	Matthew Megna
k)	Poway Unified School District Liaison –	Scott Brenner

Committee Information

Community Events

Chair, Kate Glenn, Co-Chair(s) Scott Brenner. Members: Brian Reschke, Jocelyn Lomahan, Tiara Leonard. Monthly Zoom Mtgs scheduled for middle of the month around the 15th of each month, 1-2 hours or less. Contact us to get involved: <u>kateglenn.rptc@gmail.com</u>

Community Partners/Fundraising/Membership

Co-Chair(s) Kate Glenn & Scott Brenner,

Members: Brian Reschke, Jocelyn Lomahan, Tiara Leonard. Zoom Mtgs scheduled for middle of the month around the 15th of each month, 1-2 hours. Contact us, <u>communitypartnerships.rptc@gmail.com</u>

Banner District – Brian Reschke - President.rptc@rpcouncil.com

Web/Print/Social Media:

Kate Glenn, Webmaster: Open

Monthly Zoom Mtgs scheduled for middle of the month around the 15th of each month, 1-2 hours or less. Contact us to get involved: web.print.rptc@gmail.com

Health & Safety – Executive Committee

Disaster Preparedness Event – Kate Glenn - <u>Kateglenn.rptc@gmail.com</u> Fire Safety Seminars-Mike Shoecraft, Dennis Spurr, Coyote Abatement and Health Fairs. Kate Glenn - <u>Kateglenn.rptc@gmail.com</u>

There is still room on these committees for you! Reach out, join us in making a positive difference for RP!

Addendum Items:

See Treasurer report attached.

Thank you to our Community Partners & Event Sponsors.

Platinum

Bern McGovern-Off the 56, Fox Graphics, Frescos Pizz-e-ria, Roger Platt – Centurion Pest Control, JJLaw, Jocelyn Lomahan - Lomahan Real Estate Corp, Kate Glenn – Pawtails Petcare, Wave Church, Pam Campbell-ILend Girl, Brian Reschke - PQ Properties, Nicholas Harris (Lend18), Melissa Sofia (The Avenue), Yoni Brezener (Keller Williams), Sam May (All Western Mortgage), Bridget Palomino Real Estate

Bronze

Beth Kiernan

Current Rancho de Los Peñasquitos Town Council Members for (term ending June 20YY)

District 1 (Adobe Bluffs)		
Kate Glenn (2025) President		
Seat 2 Open		
District 2 (Canyon View)		
Seat 1 Open		
Seat 2 Open		
District 3 (Deer Canyon)		
Steve Inman (2025)		
Frank Xu (2024) Secretary		
Frank Au (2024) Secretary		
District 4 (Los Penasquitos)		
Seat 1 Open		
Tiara Leonard (2024)		
District 5 (Park Village)		
Jocelyn Lomahan (2025)		
Timothy Dougherty (2024)		
District 6 (Polling Hills)		
District 6 (Rolling Hills) Brian Reschke (2024) Treasurer		
Seat 2 Open		
Seat 2 Open		
District 7 (Sundance)		
Jim Hogan (2024)		
Jeff Powell (2024)		
Matt Megna (2025)		
2		
District 8 (Sunset Hills)		
Theresa Gonzaga (2024)		
Scott Brenner (2023) VP		
District 9 (Torrey Highlands)		
Seat 1 Open		
Seat 2 Open		
Mombour At Louis		
Members At Large		