RANCHO PEÑASQUITOS TOWN COUNCIL

RANCHO de Los PEÑASQUITOS TOWN COUNCIL

Rancho Peñasquitos Town Council POB 720783, San Diego, CA 92172-0783

www.rpcouncil.com
Ph: 858-848-7782, message line, Email: president.rptc@rpcouncil.com
Follow Us on Instagram @RanchoPenaquitosTown

Agenda

Date: Thursday, May 02, 2024 7:00 PM

Location: Rancho YMCA Studio 2, 9410 Fairgrove Ln, San Diego, CA

I. Call to Order & Opening Remarks 7:00 PM

II. Roll Call 7:05 PM

III. Community Event Announcements: 7:10 PM

IV. Administrative Matters 7:20 PM

a) Agenda Modifications

b) Approval of outstanding Minutes: April 2024

V. Community Representative Reports: 7:30 PM. First come first serve. See list on subsequent

pages

VI. Guest Speakers: 7:40 PM – none tonight

VII. Public Commentary: 7:50 PM Limited to 3 minutes. No dialogue.

None

VIII. Executive Reports: 8:00 PM. Parliamentarian, Secretary, VP, President, Treasurer

IX. New Business 8:10 PM

X. Committee & Liaison Reports: 8:30 PM

XI. Town Council Members Comments: 8:50PM (2 minutes per person, no discussion)

XII. Adjourn: 9:00 PM Next Meeting - June 06 2024 7 PM

Community Representatives (30 minutes max)

- 1. San Diego Fire-Rescue Department, Battalion Chief Fry
- 2. San Diego Police Department, Northeastern Substation (Officer Luis Angulo: (langulo@pd.sandiego.gov)
- 3. San Diego City Office of the Mayor Todd Gloria Randy Reyes (RandyReyes@sandiego.gov)
- 4. San Diego City Council, 1st District Joe LaCava Joaquin Quintero (<u>jquintero@sandiego.gov</u>)
- 5. San Diego City Council, 5th District Marni von Wilpert Khayri D.Carter (KDCarter@sandiego.gov)
- 6. San Diego County, District 3 Supervisor Terra Lawson-Remer Evan Bridgham (Evan.Bridgham@sdcounty.ca.gov)
- 7. CA State 76th Assembly District, Member Brian Maienschein Mark Manning -(<u>Mark.Manning@asm.ca.gov</u>)
- 8. CA State 38th Senate District, Senator Catherine Blakespear Aurora Livingston (aurora.livingston@sen.ca.gov
- 9. CA State 40th Senate District, Senator Brian Jones Marc Schaefer (Marc.Schaefer@sen.ca.gov)
- 10. US Congressman 52nd District, Scott Peters Priscilla Huang (Priscilla.Huang@mail.house.gov)

Committee & Liaison Reports:

V	Annico de Liuison Reports.		
a)	Community Partners/ Fundraising/Membership	Kate	
b)	Events	Kate/Brian	
	Cookies & Cocoa	Kate/Jocelyn	
	Fiesta & Fireworks Committee -	Brian	
c)	Government Affairs Committee -	Scott	
d)	Grants – Executive Committee -	Steve	
e)	Safety & Health Committee –	RPFSC, Mike Shoecraft	
f)	Web~Print~Social Media Committee –	Kate Glenn	
g)	Community Leaders Forum -	Jim Hogan	
h)	Maintenance Assessment District -	Brian Reschke	
i)	Parks & Rec Council Representative	Theresa Gonzaga	
j)	Planning Board Representative –	Matthew Megna	
k)	Poway Unified School District Liaison –	Scott Brenner	

Committee Information

Community Events

Chair, Kate Glenn, Co-Chair(s) Scott Brenner.

Members: Brian Reschke, Jocelyn Lomahan, Tiara Leonard.

Monthly Zoom Mtgs scheduled for middle of the month around the 15th of each month, 1-2 hours or less.

Contact us to get involved: kateglenn.rptc@gmail.com

Community Partners/Fundraising/Membership

Co-Chair(s) Kate Glenn & Scott Brenner,

Members: Brian Reschke, Jocelyn Lomahan, Tiara Leonard. Zoom Mtgs scheduled for middle of the month around the 15th of each month, 1-2 hours. Contact us, communitypartnerships.rptc@gmail.com

Banner District – Brian Reschke - President.rptc@rpcouncil.com

Web/Print/Social Media:

Kate Glenn, Webmaster: Open

Monthly Zoom Mtgs scheduled for middle of the month around the 15th of each month, 1-2 hours or less. Contact us to get involved: web.print.rptc@gmail.com

Health & Safety – Executive Committee

Disaster Preparedness Event – Kate Glenn - Kateglenn.rptc@gmail.com

Fire Safety Seminars-Mike Shoecraft, Dennis Spurr,

Coyote Abatement and Health Fairs. Kate Glenn - Kateglenn.rptc@gmail.com

There is still room on these committees for you! Reach out, join us in making a positive difference for RP! Addendum Items:

See Treasurer report attached.

Thank you to our Community Partners & Event Sponsors.

Platinum

Bern McGovern-Off the 56, Fox Graphics, Frescos Pizz-e-ria, Roger Platt – Centurion Pest Control, JJLaw, Jocelyn Lomahan - Lomahan Real Estate Corp, Kate Glenn – Pawtails Petcare, Wave Church, Pam Campbell- ILend Girl, Brian Reschke - PQ Properties, Nicholas Harris (Lend18), Melissa Sofia (The Avenue), Yoni Brezener (Keller Williams), Sam May (All Western Mortgage), Bridget Palomino Real Estate

Bronze

Beth Kiernan

Current Rancho de Los Peñasquitos Town Council Members for (term ending June 20YY)

District 1 (Adaha Dluffa)
District 1 (Adobe Bluffs)
Kate Glenn (2025) President
Seat 2 Open
District 2 (Canyon View)
Seat 1 Open
Seat 2 Open
•
District 3 (Deer Canyon)
Steve Inman (2025)
Frank Xu (2024) Secretary
District 4 (Les Demoscrattes)
District 4 (Los Penasquitos) Seat 1 Open
Seat 2 Open
- F
District 5 (Park Village)
Jocelyn Lomahan (2025)
Timothy Dougherty (2024)
District 6 (Rolling Hills)
Brian Reschke (2024) Treasur
Seat 2 Open
D'A 'A T (C. I)
District 7 (Sundance)
Jim Hogan (2024)
Jeff Powell (2024)
Matt Megna (2025)
District 8 (Sunset Hills)
Theresa Gonzaga (2024)
Scott Brenner (2023) VP
District 9 (Torrey Highlands
Seat 1 Open
Seat 2 Open
Members At Large