

#### RANCHO de Los PEÑASQUITOS TOWN COUNCIL

Rancho Peñasquitos Town Council POB 720783, San Diego, CA 92172-0783

www.rpcouncil.com Ph: 858-848-7782, message line, Email: president.rptc@rpcouncil.com

Follow Us on Instagram @RanchoPenaquitosTown

### Agenda

Date: Thursday, April 04, 2024 7:00 PM

Location: Rancho YMCA Studio A, UpperBldg, 9410 Fairgrove Ln, San Diego, CA

I. Call to Order & Opening Remarks 7:00 PM

II. Roll Call 7:05 PM

**III.** Community Event Announcements: 7:10 PM

(1) Westview High School Theater - April 5, 2024 Mean Girls, Tickets, https://westviewtheatrecompany.ludus.com/index.php?sections=events

(2) PUSD Spring Break April 8th - 12th

(3) Rancho YMCA Programs, https://www.ymcasd.org/locations/rancho-family-ymca

(4) Friends of Penasquitos Canyon April Events, <a href="https://www.penasquitos.org/hikes-events">https://www.penasquitos.org/hikes-events</a>

(5) Rancho Penasquitos Library Schedule of Events, <a href="https://sandiego.librarymarket.com/">https://sandiego.librarymarket.com/</a>

(6) RPTC Pickleball Tournament Final -April 13, 2024, 1:30 PM-7:00 PM

Rancho Arbolitos Swim & Tennis Club, Contact Dorcy Norton, <a href="mail-Dorcy.norton@sbcglobal.net"><u>Email-Dorcy.norton@sbcglobal.net</u></a>

(7) Creek to Bay, I love a clean San Diego, April 20, 2024,

Sign Up Link, https://cleansd.samaritan.com/custom/501/creek to bay

**IV.** Administrative Matters 7:20 PM

a) Agenda Modifications

**b)** Approval of outstanding Minutes: March 2024

V. Community Representative Reports: 7:30 PM. First come first serve. See the list on subsequent

pages.

VI. Guest Speakers: 7:40 PM – Grant Request Mt. Carmel Radio Club

VII. Public Commentary: 7:50 PM Limited to 3 minutes. No dialogue.

VIII. Executive Reports: 8:00 PM. President, Treasurer, VP, Parliamentarian, Secretary

IX. New Business 8:10 PM

(1) Grants Request- MCHS Radio Club \$500.00 Weather Station and Tools

(2) Filing deadline RPTC Board April 10 2024.

- (3) Fiesta Vendor Review and Payout Summary
- (4) Volunteer Committee Chair Assignment

X. Committee & Liaison Reports: 8:30 PM

XI. Town Council Members Comments: 8:50 PM (2 minutes per person, no discussion)

XII. Adjourn: 9:00 PM Next Meeting - May 02 2024 7 PM

#### **Community Representatives (30 minutes max)**

- 1. San Diego Fire-Rescue Department, Battalion Chief Fry
- 2. San Diego Police Department, Northeastern Substation (Officer Luis Angulo: (langulo@pd.sandiego.gov)
- 3. San Diego City Office of the Mayor Todd Gloria Randy Reyes (RandyReyes@sandiego.gov)
- 4. San Diego City Council, 1st District Joe LaCava Joaquin Quintero (<u>iquintero@sandiego.gov</u>)
- 5. San Diego City Council, 5th District Marni von Wilpert Khayri D.Carter (KDCarter@sandiego.gov)
- 6. San Diego County, District 3 Supervisor Terra Lawson-Remer Evan Bridgham (Evan.Bridgham@sdcounty.ca.gov)
- 7. CA State 76th Assembly District, Member Brian Maienschein Mark Manning -(Mark.Manning@asm.ca.gov)
- 8. CA State 38th Senate District, Senator Catherine Blakespear Aurora Livingston (aurora.livingston@sen.ca.gov)
- 9. CA State 40<sup>th</sup> Senate District, Senator Brian Jones Marc Schaefer (Marc.Schaefer@sen.ca.gov)
- 10. US Congressman 52nd District, Scott Peters Priscilla Huang (Priscilla.Huang@mail.house.gov)

#### **Committee & Liaison Reports:**

a) Community Partners/ Fundraising/Membership Kate Glenn

**b)** Events Kate/Brian

Cookies & Cocoa Kate/Jocelyn

Fiesta & Fireworks Committee - Kate Glenn & Brian Reschke

Fireworks Brian Reschke & Kate Glenn

c) Government Affairs Committee - Scott Brenner

d) Grants – Executive Committee - Steve Inman

e) Safety & Health Committee – RPFSC, Mike Shoecraft

f) Web~Print~Social Media Committee – Kate Glenn

g) Community Leaders Forum - Jim Hogan

h) Maintenance Assessment District - Brian Reschke

i) Parks & Rec Council Representative Theresa Gonzaga

j) Planning Board Representative – Kate Glenn

k) Poway Unified School District Liaison – Scott Brenner

#### **Committee Information**

#### **Community Events**

Chair, Kate Glenn, Co-Chair(s) Scott Brenner.

Members: Brian Reschke, Jocelyn Lomahan,

Monthly Zoom Mtgs scheduled for middle of the month around the 15<sup>th</sup> of each month, 1-2 hours or less. Contact

us to get involved: kateglenn.rptc@gmail.com

## Community Partners/Fundraising/Membership

Co-Chair(s) Kate Glenn & Scott Brenner,

Members: Brian Reschke, Jocelyn Lomahan, Zoom Mtgs scheduled for the middle of the month around the 15<sup>th</sup> of each month, 1-2 hours. Contact us, **president@rpcouncil.com** 

**Banner District** – Kate Glenn, president@rpcouncil.com Web/Print/Social Media: Kate Glenn, Webmaster: Open

Monthly Zoom Mtgs scheduled for the middle of the month around the 15<sup>th</sup> of each month, 1-2 hours or less. Contact us to get involved: web.print.rptc@gmail.com.

**Health & Safety** – Executive Committee

Disaster Preparedness Event – Kate Glenn - <u>Kateglenn.rptc@gmail.com</u>

Fire Safety Seminars-Mike Shoecraft, Dennis Spurr,

Coyote Abatement and Health Fairs. Kate Glenn - Kateglenn.rptc@gmail.com,

\*There is still room for you on these committees! Reach out and join us in making a positive difference for RPQ!

**Addendum Items:** 

# Thank you to our Community Partners & Event Sponsors

#### **Platinum**

Bern McGovern-Off the 56, Fox Graphics, Frescos Pizz-e-ria, Roger Platt – Centurion Pest Control, JJLaw, Jocelyn Lomahan - Lomahan Real Estate Corp, Kate Glenn – Pawtails Petcare, Wave Church, Pam Campbell- ILend Girl, Brian Reschke - PQ Properties, Nicholas Harris (Lend18), Melissa Sofia (The Avenue), Yoni Brezener (Keller Williams), Sam May (All Western Mortgage), Bridget Palomino Real Estate

**Bronze** 

# Current Rancho de Los Peñasquitos Town Council Members for (term ending June 20YY)

District 1 (Adobe Bluffs)
Kate Glenn (2025) <b>President</b>
Seat 2 Open
District 2 (Canyon View)
Seat 1 Open
Seat 2 Open
Seat 2 Spen
District 3 (Deer Canyon)
Steve Inman (2025)
Frank Xu (2024) Secretary
District 4 (Los Penasquitos)
Seat 1 Open
Seat 2 Open
District 5 (Park Village)
Jocelyn Lomahan (2025)
Timothy Dougherty (2024)
, , , ,
District 6 (Rolling Hills)
Brian Reschke (2024) Treasur
Seat 2 Open
District 7 (Sundance)
Jim Hogan (2024)
Jeff Powell (2024)
Matt Megna (2025)
District 8 (Sunset Hills)
Theresa Gonzaga (2024)
Scott Brenner (2024) VP
Scott Breimer (2027) VI
District 9 (Torrey Highlands)
Seat 1 Open
Seat 2 Open
Members At Large